Edison Awards-2010

Edison Awards-2010, on its third venture, held in a great grandeur. The event has started traditionally by a Bharathanatiyam dance performed by Actress Shammu. Continuing it, Choreographer Poppy’s dance troupe dazzled the dais with their admirable performance.

Co-artists played for 3 songs while dancer poppy has danced with co-artists for five songs. Altogether 9 songs had been performed on stage including actress actress Shammu’s dance. Playback singer Velmurugan has made the audience to quit from their seats to dance on singing his Gana song ‘Adungada Machi Adungada’. Nakka Mukka fame Chinna Ponnu, too made the viewers in gala by her spiny voice of ‘Mannarkudi kalakalakka’.

Abroad talentors of Avatharam Arambam winners Micheal Rao and Hariharan of Astro TV, Malaysia also made the stage performance. Young chap Shabir from Singapore magnetized the audience with his manly voice of Nagara Vettai song.

Jeyam Ravi received the award for Best patriotic movie “Peranmai” while Prasanna and Sneha received the awards for Achamundu Achamundu. K.V.Anand received the award for Best director for Ayan , Ramesh kanna as best script writer award for Adhavan, Vivek for Best Male comedian and Arthi for Best Female humorist, Best co-actor for Ganesh for Unnai pol Oruvan , Best characteristics awards to Kishore and Ambika, Best debutant actor as Johnny and actress as Shammu, Best choreographer as Poppy, Best cameraman as Manoj Paramahamsa for Eeram, Best male singer as Krish and female singer as Chinna ponnu and Best villian as Vincent Asokan for Yogi. Naa. Muthu kumar, Devaraj, Nellai Bharthi also received the awards.

Other peak cine celebrities, Tamil television directors, businessmen, producers, Ambassdors from Abroad attended and graced the event. The event went on splendidly for more than three and a half hours.